What We're Reading

Explore our must-read books and newest blog posts.


  • Filter Must Reads:
Bride of the Tornado
Book
Stephen King's The Mist meets Twin Peaks in this mind-bending horror-thriller about a Midwestern town engulfed by a mysterious plague of tornadoes every generation.
Nick and Tesla and the High-Voltage Danger Lab
Book
Solve mysteries using DIY science projects with twin sleuths Nick and Tesla in this zany, action-packed middle grade adventure by "Science Bob" Pflugfelder!
Work It Out
Book
An encouraging fitness book that meets you where you are—even if you’re lying on the floor.
When in Doubt, Play Dead
Book
Featuring 70 watercolor illustrations, this totally adorable gift of a book offers wisdom and insight from a delightfully unexpected source: the opossum.
Goblin Mode
Book
Embrace your inner goblin! Learn to decorate, dress, craft, forage, and live according to the goblin principles of community, diversity, proud weirdness, and joyful mess.
Before You
Book
Create a time capsule of your life before becoming a parent with this stylish keepsake journal! More than 200 fun, inspiring prompts help you record who you are right now, so you can share that person with your future child.
Stars, Hide Your Fires
Book
A wanted thief. A murdered emperor. A killer somewhere on the station. Knives Out goes sci-fi in this gripping YA mystery set in space, perfect for fans of Nina Varela and Tamsyn Muir.
The United States of Cryptids
Book
Come and meet the monsters in our midst, from bigfoot to batsquatch and beyond!

Quirk's Top Sellers Last Week

The Southern Book Club’s Guide to Slaying Vampires
The Southern Book Club’s Guide to Slaying Vampires
Now in paperback, Steel Magnolias meets Dracula in this '90s-set horror novel about a women's book club that must do battle with a mysterious newcomer to their small Southern town, perfect for murderinos and fans of Stephen King.
My Best Friend’s Exorcism
My Best Friend’s Exorcism
From the New York Times best-selling author of The Southern Book Club's Guide to Slaying Vampires comes an unholy hybrid of Beaches and The Exorcist.
The United States of Cryptids
The United States of Cryptids
Come and meet the monsters in our midst, from bigfoot to batsquatch and beyond!
This Wretched Valley
This Wretched Valley
Four ambitious climbers hike into the Kentucky wilderness. Seven months later, three mangled bodies are discovered. Were their deaths simple accidents or the result of something more sinister?

$2.99 or Less: Limited Time E-Book Deals!

Add to your ever-growing virtual TBR list!

Bride of the Tornado
Bride of the Tornado
Stephen King's The Mist meets Twin Peaks in this mind-bending horror-thriller about a Midwestern town engulfed by a mysterious plague of tornadoes every generation.
For Your Consideration: Keanu Reeves
For Your Consideration: Keanu Reeves
This illustrated collection of humorous essays and fun extras makes the case for one of our most iconic celebrities, from Bill and Ted to John Wick.
The Bonus Room
The Bonus Room
From New York Times best-selling and Edgar Award-winning author Ben H. Winters, this supernatural page-turner about a real-estate nightmare will make you think twice about your dream home.
The Remaking
The Remaking
Now in paperback, inspired by a true story, this supernatural thriller for fans of horror and true crime follows a tale as it evolves every twenty years—with terrifying results.
Geekerella
Geekerella
Cinderella goes to the con in this fandom-fueled twist on the classic fairy tale.

Find the Perfect Book

Quickly search our complete catalog to find the book that was made for you.