What We're Reading

Explore our must-read books and newest blog posts.


  • Filter Must Reads:
Dare to Know
Book
Dark Matter meets Annihilation in this mind-bending and emotional speculative thriller set in a world where the exact moment of your death can be predicted–for a price.
Hunters of the Lost City
Book
Packed with shocking twists, frightening monsters, and dark magic, this is a page-turning fantasy adventure for middle-grade fans of Holly Black and Tamora Pierce.
Middle Grade Fantasy Books with Asian Protagonists
Blog
For any young readers looking looking to explore narratives with Asian protagonists, the following list of middle grade fantasy books is an exciting place to turn to after a Turning Red watchthrough.
This is Not the Real World
Book
Nineties nostalgia takes a dark turn in this thrilling sequel to This Is Not the Jess Show, perfect for readers of We Were Liars and One of Us Is Lying.
Book Recs If You’re Missing The Duke from Bridgerton
Blog
Bridgerton has returned to Netflix for a second season but this time without the dreamy Duke who won hearts in season 1. For those missing the Dashing Duke, these are the best books to fill a Duke-shaped hole.
Pet That Cat!
Book
A fun and informative handbook for young readers on understanding and caring for our feline friends from the kid behind the popular Twitter account I’ve Pet That Cat!
Good Sh*t
Book
It's time to talk sh*t—literally—with this relatable and humourous interactive handbook that will help you conquer the (ceramic) throne so you can conquer your life.
Q&A with Julia and Roos, the authors of Good Sh*t
Blog
Let's talk sh*t with the authors of the handbook Good Sh*t: Your Holistic Guide to the Best Poop of your Life about holistically healing the gut.
This Is Not the Jess Show
Book
“At once thought-provoking and hilarious, This Is Not the Jess Show is a timely, incisive book so masterfully-plotted you won't want to put it down.”—Tahereh Mafi, New York Times best-selling author of the Shatter Me series and A Very Large Expanse of Sea
Cat’s First Baby Board Book
Book
I am a cat. Are you a cat?

Quirk's Top Sellers Last Week

Dog’s First Baby
Dog’s First Baby
A playful and heartwarming board book from the perspective of a skeptical dog who must come to terms with--and maybe even become friends with--a peculiar new family member. Perfect for dog loving families and new parents!
My Best Friend’s Exorcism
My Best Friend’s Exorcism
From the New York Times best-selling author of The Southern Book Club's Guide to Slaying Vampires comes an unholy hybrid of Beaches and The Exorcist.
Horrorstör
Horrorstör
From the New York Times best-selling author of The Southern Book Club's Guide to Slaying Vampires comes a hilarious and terrifying haunted house story in a thoroughly contemporary setting: a furniture superstore.
A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood
A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood
For the first time ever, 75 beloved songs from Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood and The Children's Corner are collected in this charmingly illustrated treasury, sure to be cherished by generations of children as well as the millions of adults who grew up with Mister Rogers.   
We Sold Our Souls
We Sold Our Souls
From the New York Times best-selling author of The Southern Book Club’s Guide to Slaying Vampires comes a hard-rocking, spine-tingling horror novel about a washed-up guitarist of a ’90s heavy metal band who embarks on an epic road-trip across America and deep into the web of a sinister conspiracy.
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
The #1 New York Times best-selling series. Includes an excerpt from Hollow City and an interview with author Ransom Riggs!

$3.99 or Less: Limited Time E-Book Deals!

Add to your ever-growing virtual TBR list!

Bedbugs
Bedbugs
"A psychological thriller with Hitchcockian suspense.”—Los Angeles Times
Garrison Girl
Garrison Girl
This original YA novel features all-new characters and a new story set in the world of Attack on Titan, the pop culture phenomenon and manga mega-hit.
Siri, Who Am I?
Siri, Who Am I?
A Millennial with amnesia uses her Instagram account to piece together her identity in this hilarious and whip-smart comedy about the ups and downs of influencer culture.
The League of Regrettable Sidekicks
The League of Regrettable Sidekicks
More than one hundred of the strangest sidekicks in comics history, complete with backstories, vintage art, and colorful commentary.
The League of Regrettable Superheroes
The League of Regrettable Superheroes
Meet one hundred of the strangest superheroes ever to see print, complete with backstories, vintage art, and colorful commentary.

Find the Perfect Book

Quickly search our complete catalog to find the book that was made for you.