What We're Reading

Explore our must-read books and newest blog posts.


  • Filter Must Reads:
How to Win the War on Banned Books: Author Samuel C. Spitale on Censorship and the Questions Readers Should Be Asking
Blog
Banning books has always been a means of control. It’s not about avoiding an uncomfortable conversation, but about limiting access to a diverse array of voices and ideas that some feel threatened by. It’s a way to squelch dissent, discourage independent thought, and to limit social change, making us more susceptible to propaganda in the process.
Dare to Know
Book
Dark Matter meets Annihilation in this mind-bending and emotional speculative thriller set in a world where the exact moment of your death can be predicted–for a price.
Dare to Know author James Kennedy’s “Damn Fine” Thoughts on David Lynch
Blog
What does “Lynchian” really mean? Author James Kennedy talks about several distinct tendencies that recur in Lynch’s work—and some that also show up in DARE TO KNOW.
Hunters of the Lost City
Book
Packed with shocking twists, frightening monsters, and dark magic, this is a page-turning fantasy adventure for middle-grade fans of Holly Black and Tamora Pierce.
Toil and Trouble
Book
This celebration of forgotten magical women, from Salem to WitchTok, is a fascinating and empowering read for anyone interested in occultism or feminist history.
Good Sh*t
Book
It's time to talk sh*t—literally—with this relatable and humourous interactive handbook that will help you conquer the (ceramic) throne so you can conquer your life.
Q&A with Julia and Roos, the authors of Good Sh*t
Blog
Let's talk sh*t with the authors of the handbook Good Sh*t: Your Holistic Guide to the Best Poop of your Life about holistically healing the gut.
The United States of Cryptids
Book
Come and meet the monsters in our midst, from bigfoot to batsquatch and beyond!
New to You
Book
Sick of cheap, wasteful, disposable fast fashion? Learn how to shop for vintage clothing and accessories and build a more sustainable, stylish closet. 
Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
Book
The iconic 1986 John Hughes film about living life to the fullest is now a joyful picture book for readers of all ages!
Pet That Cat!
Book
A fun and informative handbook for young readers on understanding and caring for our feline friends from the kid behind the popular Twitter account I’ve Pet That Cat!

Quirk's Top Sellers Last Week

Dog’s First Baby
Dog’s First Baby
A playful and heartwarming board book from the perspective of a skeptical dog who must come to terms with--and maybe even become friends with--a peculiar new family member. Perfect for dog loving families and new parents!
Elf
Elf
Rediscover the laughter and cheer of Buddy the Elf in this adorable picture book for readers of all ages!
The Southern Book Club’s Guide to Slaying Vampires
The Southern Book Club’s Guide to Slaying Vampires
Now in paperback, Steel Magnolias meets Dracula in this '90s-set horror novel about a women's book club that must do battle with a mysterious newcomer to their small Southern town, perfect for murderinos and fans of Stephen King.
Crafting with Cat Hair
Crafting with Cat Hair
Crafting with Cat Hair shows readers how to transform stray clumps of fur into soft and adorable handicrafts.
Home Alone 2: Lost in New York
Home Alone 2: Lost in New York
The beloved sequel to Home Alone is now a Pop Classics picture book, complete with iconic moments captured in Kim Smith's colorful and adorable illustrations.
The United States of Cryptids
The United States of Cryptids
Come and meet the monsters in our midst, from bigfoot to batsquatch and beyond!
What’s Your Grief?
What’s Your Grief?
A friendly and accessible book of 75 lists that will help anyone experiencing a change or loss—for readers of Maggie Smith, Cheryl Strayed, and Katherine May—from the creators of the popular What's Your Grief website and community.

$2.99 or Less: Limited Time E-Book Deals!

Add to your ever-growing virtual TBR list!

Dare to Know
Dare to Know
Dark Matter meets Annihilation in this mind-bending and emotional speculative thriller set in a world where the exact moment of your death can be predicted–for a price.
Pet That Dog!
Pet That Dog!
From 12-year-old dog-loving Gideon Kidd of the viral social media account I've Pet That Dog, Pet That Dog! A Handbook for Making Four-Legged Friends is a highly-illustrated guide to meeting, caring for, and learning about humans' best friend.
Pet That Cat!
Pet That Cat!
A fun and informative handbook for young readers on understanding and caring for our feline friends from the kid behind the popular Twitter account I’ve Pet That Cat!
Stuff Every Tea Lover Should Know
Stuff Every Tea Lover Should Know
This pocket-sized handbook to all things tea is the perfect gift for tea connoisseurs, tea newbies, and anyone who appreciates a good cuppa.
It’s Your Funeral!
It’s Your Funeral!
A fascinating and fun (yes, really!) guide to planning your final farewell. From selecting your burial outfit to your funeral theme, guided-journal elements and worksheets will help you think outside the coffin.

Find the Perfect Book

Quickly search our complete catalog to find the book that was made for you.