We use cookies on our website to personalize your experience, to conduct analytics, and to provide targeted online advertising. For more information and to opt-out of cookies, please see our Privacy Policy
Close Mobile Menu

What We're Reading

Explore our must-read books and newest blog posts.


  • Filter Must Reads:
BOOK Dare to Know

Dark Matter meets Annihilation in this mind-bending and emotional speculative thriller set in a world where the exact moment of your death can be predicted–for a price.

BLOG The Matrix Resurrections: Other '80s and '90s Franchises That Deserve Follow-Ups

Love them or hate them, there’s no denying that revivals and reboots are a big part of Hollywood right now, and these five films would have the subject matter, big names, or devoted fanbase to pull off a resurrection.

BOOK Hunters of the Lost City

Packed with shocking twists, frightening monsters, and dark magic, this is a page-turning fantasy adventure for middle-grade fans of Holly Black and Tamora Pierce.

BLOG The Book of Boba Fett: New Star Wars Reading

From tie-ins and novels to a Star Wars take on mindfulness and more, these are some of the best Star Wars books that have only come to the galaxy not-so-far-away a very short time ago…

BOOK Good Sh*t

It's time to talk sh*t—literally—with this relatable and humourous interactive handbook that will help you conquer the (ceramic) throne so you can conquer your life.

BLOG Middle Grade and YA Books to Read Based on Your Favorite Miyazaki Film

Today marks the eighty-first birthday of the beloved Hayao Miyazaki, and we’re here to celebrate his critically-acclaimed films with another set of books to read based on your favorite movie.

BOOK This is Not the Real World

Nineties nostalgia takes a dark turn in this thrilling sequel to This Is Not the Jess Show, perfect for readers of We Were Liars and One of Us Is Lying.

BOOK Chasing Ghosts

Take a spirited tour through the supernatural history of America, from its haunted sites to its famous ghosts to its ghost-obsessed pop culture.

BOOK Possums Are Not Cute!

Now, possums steal your garbage. But with this book . . . they’ll steal your heart!


Explore New Book Releases

  • Good Sh*t
    Good Sh*t
    It's time to talk sh*t—literally—with this relatable and humourous interactive handbook that will help you conquer the (ceramic) throne so you can conquer your life.
  • The Wild World Handbook: Creatures
    The Wild World Handbook: Creatures
    Packed with real-life tales of adventure, breathtaking illustrations, and practical tools, this handbook is an inspiring guide for the next generation of climate activists, conservationists, and nature lovers.
  • Dog's First Baby Board Book
    Dog's First Baby Board Book
    A playful and heartwarming board book from the perspective of a skeptical dog who must come to terms with--and maybe even become friends with--a peculiar new family member. Perfect for dog loving families and new parents!
  • I Wish I Had a Wookiee
    I Wish I Had a Wookiee
    Inspired by the beloved world of Star Wars, this collection of over 75 whimsical and original poems is a celebration of childhood, creativity, imagination, and the early years of Star Wars fandom.
  • Dare to Know
    Dare to Know
    Dark Matter meets Annihilation in this mind-bending and emotional speculative thriller set in a world where the exact moment of your death can be predicted–for a price.
  • It's Your Funeral!
    It's Your Funeral!
    You can’t attend your own funeral. But you can have a blast planning it!
  • School of Rock
    School of Rock
    For those about to read . . . we salute you! The zany and much-beloved comedy-musical film about pint-sized rockers sticking it to the man is now an adorable picture book! 
  • The Wild World Handbook: Habitats
    The Wild World Handbook: Habitats
    Packed with real-life tales of adventure, breathtaking illustrations, and practical tools, this handbook is an inspiring guide for the next generation of climate activists, conservationists, and nature lovers.
  • The Ultimate Evil
    The Ultimate Evil
    The true-crime cult classic that inspired the Netflix docuseries The Sons of Sam: A Descent into Darkness and a companion podcast, The Ultimate Evil follows journalist Maury Terry’s decades-long investigation into the terrifying truth behind the Son of Sam murders.
  • A Rugrats Chanukah
    A Rugrats Chanukah
    In time for the Rugrats' 30th anniversary, the beloved Chanukah Special is now a delightful picture book for readers of all ages!

Find the Perfect Book

Quickly search our complete catalog to find the book that was made for you.

Thanks for joining the Quirk fam! We can't wait to geek out with you.

Or subscribe and set genre preferences

By clicking subscribe, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Quirk Books’ Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.