We use cookies on our website to personalize your experience, to conduct analytics, and to provide targeted online advertising. For more information and to opt-out of cookies, please see our Privacy Policy
Close Mobile Menu

What We're Reading

Explore our must-read books and newest blog posts.


  • Filter Must Reads:
BLOG Facts About The Rock We Hope to See in the Young Rock TV Show

With a life so wild it sometimes reads as a work of fiction (and with a format that will see three distinct eras of The Rock’s youth portrayed), there are plenty of stories the show can look to for inspiration. Here are some of the weirdest, wildest stories from The Rock’s pre-Rock days that we’re hoping the show adapts.

BLOG Book Recommendations for the Characters in To All the Boys: Always and Forever

To celebrate the upcoming release of To All The Boys: Always and Forever, we put together some book recommendations for Lara Jean, Peter Kavinsky, and the entire Covey family.

BOOK Lycanthropy and Other Chronic Illnesses

Teen Wolf meets Emergency Contact in this sharply observed, hilarious, and heartwarming debut young adult novel about friendship and the hairy side of chronic illness.

BLOG Matching Pizza Types to Book Genres

And of course, just as there is a kind of pizza for every eater, there is a kind of book for every reader. In honor of the slice, we decided to see where these might line up!

BOOK This Is Not the Jess Show

A fast-paced, mind-bending YA thriller packed with ‘90s pop culture references and perfect for fans of Black Mirror, This Is Not the Jess Show will keep readers guessing until the very end.

BLOG Book Recs Based on Favorite Movie Makers

To celebrate Global Movie Day's second anniversary, here’s a few movie makers and book recommendations to hold you off until feature film releases become a norm again and you can enjoy their next big movie.

BOOK Spark and the Grand Sleuth

In this action-packed middle grade fantasy, Spark the teddy bear and her team of fellow toys must team up once again to save their human owners from an unlikely threat.

BOOK Whisper Down the Lane

Inspired by the McMartin preschool trials and the Satanic Panic of the ‘80s, the critically acclaimed author of The Remaking delivers another pulse pounding, true-crime-based horror novel.

BOOK Kid Innovators

Moving, funny, and totally true childhood biographies and full-color illustrations tell stories from the early years of a diverse group of innovators like Grace Hopper, Reshma Saujani, Jacques Cousteau, Jonas Salk, Alan Turing, Walt Disney, and more.


Explore New Book Releases

  • Siri, Who Am I?
    Siri, Who Am I?
    A Millennial with amnesia uses her Instagram account to piece together her identity in this hilarious and whip-smart comedy about the ups and downs of influencer culture.
  • Secret Santa
    Secret Santa
    The Office meets Stephen King, dressed up in holiday tinsel, in this fun, festive, and frightening horror-comedy set during the horror publishing boom of the ’80s, by New York Times best-selling satirist Andrew Shaffer.
  • The Fangirl's Guide to the Universe
    The Fangirl's Guide to the Universe
    From notable geek girl Sam Maggs, The Fangirl's Guide to the Universe is the ultimate handbook for teens living the nerdy life. 
  • The Fangirl's Journal for Leveling Up
    The Fangirl's Journal for Leveling Up
    A companion to The Fangirl's Guide to the Universe, this guided journal by Sam Maggs includes essays, prompts, and illustrations to help fangirls get in touch with their dreams, plans, and faves.
  • Pet That Dog!
    Pet That Dog!
    From 12-year-old dog-loving Gideon Kidd of the viral social media account I've Pet That Dog, Pet That Dog! A Handbook for Making Four-Legged Friends is a highly-illustrated guide to meeting, caring for, and learning about humans' best friend.
  • Elf
    Elf
    Rediscover the laughter and cheer of Buddy the Elf in this adorable picture book for readers of all ages!
  • Redemption
    Redemption
    Filled with quotes from Bob Marley’s speeches, interviews, and writings, this collection is sure to resonate with fans of his music and political activism, at a time when we need exemplary heroes. 
  • Cursed Objects
    Cursed Objects
    An illustrated compendium that reveals the true stories behind the most infamous, creepy, and bizarre real-life cursed objects throughout history. Spanning decades and continents, subjects range from the opulent Hope Diamond to the humble Busy Stoop chair.
  • The Remaking
    The Remaking
    Inspired by a true story, this supernatural thriller for fans of horror and true crime follows a tale as it evolves every twenty years—with terrifying results.
  • It's You I Like
    It's You I Like
    The heartwarming song “It’s You I Like” from Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood is transformed into a board book for a new generation of kids. 
  • Won't You Be My Neighbor?
    Won't You Be My Neighbor?
    The iconic song “Won’t You Be My Neighbor?” from Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood is transformed into a board book for a new generation of kids. 
  • Bookish and the Beast
    Bookish and the Beast
    A tale as old as time is made new in Ashley Poston's fresh, geeky retelling of Beauty and the Beast.
  • The Big Book of Mars
    The Big Book of Mars
    Filled with entertaining history, archival images, pop culture ephemera, and interviews with NASA scientists, The Big Book of Mars is the most comprehensive look at our relationship with Mars—yesterday, today, and tomorrow.

Find the Perfect Book

Quickly search our complete catalog to find the book that was made for you.

Thanks for joining the Quirk fam! We can't wait to geek out with you.

Or subscribe and set genre preferences

By clicking subscribe, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Quirk Books’ Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.