What We're Reading

Explore our must-read books and newest blog posts.


  • Filter Must Reads:
Dare to Know
Book
Dark Matter meets Annihilation in this mind-bending and emotional speculative thriller set in a world where the exact moment of your death can be predicted–for a price.
Hunters of the Lost City
Book
Packed with shocking twists, frightening monsters, and dark magic, this is a page-turning fantasy adventure for middle-grade fans of Holly Black and Tamora Pierce.
Middle Grade Fantasy Books with Asian Protagonists
Blog
For any young readers looking looking to explore narratives with Asian protagonists, the following list of middle grade fantasy books is an exciting place to turn to after a Turning Red watchthrough.
This is Not the Real World
Book
Nineties nostalgia takes a dark turn in this thrilling sequel to This Is Not the Jess Show, perfect for readers of We Were Liars and One of Us Is Lying.
Book Recs If You’re Missing The Duke from Bridgerton
Blog
Bridgerton has returned to Netflix for a second season but this time without the dreamy Duke who won hearts in season 1. For those missing the Dashing Duke, these are the best books to fill a Duke-shaped hole.
Pet That Cat!
Book
A fun and informative handbook for young readers on understanding and caring for our feline friends from the kid behind the popular Twitter account I’ve Pet That Cat!
Good Sh*t
Book
It's time to talk sh*t—literally—with this relatable and humourous interactive handbook that will help you conquer the (ceramic) throne so you can conquer your life.
Q&A with Julia and Roos, the authors of Good Sh*t
Blog
Let's talk sh*t with the authors of the handbook Good Sh*t: Your Holistic Guide to the Best Poop of your Life about holistically healing the gut.
This Is Not the Jess Show
Book
“At once thought-provoking and hilarious, This Is Not the Jess Show is a timely, incisive book so masterfully-plotted you won't want to put it down.”—Tahereh Mafi, New York Times best-selling author of the Shatter Me series and A Very Large Expanse of Sea
Cat’s First Baby Board Book
Book
I am a cat. Are you a cat?

Explore New Book Releases

Cursed Objects
Cursed Objects
An illustrated compendium that reveals the true stories behind the most infamous, creepy, and bizarre real-life cursed objects throughout history. Spanning decades and continents, subjects range from the opulent Hope Diamond to the humble Busy Stoop chair.
The Big Book of Mars
The Big Book of Mars
Filled with entertaining history, archival images, pop culture ephemera, and interviews with NASA scientists, The Big Book of Mars is the most comprehensive look at our relationship with Mars—yesterday, today, and tomorrow.
The Fangirl’s Guide to the Universe
The Fangirl’s Guide to the Universe
From notable geek girl Sam Maggs, The Fangirl's Guide to the Universe is the ultimate handbook for teens living the nerdy life. 
Won’t You Be My Neighbor?
Won’t You Be My Neighbor?
The iconic song “Won’t You Be My Neighbor?” from Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood is transformed into a board book for a new generation of kids. 
Pet That Dog!
Pet That Dog!
From 12-year-old dog-loving Gideon Kidd of the viral social media account I've Pet That Dog, Pet That Dog! A Handbook for Making Four-Legged Friends is a highly-illustrated guide to meeting, caring for, and learning about humans' best friend.
Whisper Down the Lane
Whisper Down the Lane
Inspired by the McMartin preschool trials and the Satanic Panic of the ‘80s, the critically acclaimed author of The Remaking delivers another pulse pounding, true-crime-based horror novel.
It’s You I Like
It’s You I Like
The heartwarming song “It’s You I Like” from Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood is transformed into a board book for a new generation of kids. 
Bookish and the Beast
Bookish and the Beast
A tale as old as time is made new in Ashley Poston's fresh, geeky retelling of Beauty and the Beast.

Check out these May ebook deals!

Pick up some new books for your shelf.

Basic Witches
Basic Witches
Tap your inner sorceress and channel the magical arts with this bewitching lifestyle guide.
Crystal Clear
Crystal Clear
From culture writer Jaya Saxena, a personal essay collection that helps you tap into the deeper meaning of crystals—and how to integrate them into your own life. 
For Your Consideration: Keanu Reeves
For Your Consideration: Keanu Reeves
This illustrated collection of humorous essays and fun extras makes the case for one of our most iconic celebrities, from Bill and Ted to John Wick.
Girl Squads
Girl Squads
A fun and feisty tour of famous girl BFFs from history who stuck together and changed the world.
The Astrology of You and Me
The Astrology of You and Me
This astrological relationship guide is indispensable for dealing with everyone from friends and family to bosses and coworkers. 

Find the Perfect Book

Quickly search our complete catalog to find the book that was made for you.