A Letter to our Authors, Readers, and the Publishing Community... Read Our Statement
Close Mobile Menu

What We're Reading

Explore our must-read books and newest blog posts.


  • Filter Must Reads:
BLOG Children's Books With Dogs Inside

I wanted to make a list for your holiday season of books that are available and wonderful. Of course, my big rule is there must be at least one dog in the book.

BLOG Get in the '90s Spirit with This Playlist by Anna Carey

Looking for the perfect '90s playlist to listen to while you read This is Not the Jess Show by Anna Carey? No problem! Anna curated this playlist just for you. 

BOOK Lycanthropy and Other Chronic Illnesses

Teen Wolf meets Emergency Contact in this sharply observed, hilarious, and heartwarming debut young adult novel about friendship and the hairy side of chronic illness.

BLOG A Look Back at Quirk Books Through Emojis

Check out these emoji covers designed by Molly Murphy, Quirk designer extraordinaire!

BOOK This Is Not the Jess Show

A fast-paced, mind-bending YA thriller packed with ‘90s pop culture references and perfect for fans of Black Mirror, This Is Not the Jess Show will keep readers guessing until the very end.

BLOG Short Film and Book Pairings

Grab your popcorn and your TBR list!

BOOK Little Kid, Big City: New York City

Curious kids will find plenty of sights, smells, and tastes to explore in this illustrated, choose-your-own-adventure travel guide series for middle grade readers. First stop: New York City!

BOOK Whisper Down the Lane

Inspired by the McMartin preschool trials and the Satanic Panic of the ‘80s, the critically acclaimed author of The Remaking delivers another pulse pounding, true-crime-based horror novel.

BLOG Choosing a Different Path for Classic Characters

What if we had the power to change the course of some of our favorite classic novels, simply by making a different choice? Imagine what a wild reading experience that would be.


Explore New Book Releases

  • Siri, Who Am I?
    Siri, Who Am I?
    A Millennial with amnesia uses her Instagram account to piece together her identity in this hilarious and whip-smart comedy about the ups and downs of influencer culture.
  • Secret Santa
    Secret Santa
    The Office meets Stephen King, dressed up in holiday tinsel, in this fun, festive, and frightening horror-comedy set during the horror publishing boom of the ’80s, by New York Times best-selling satirist Andrew Shaffer.
  • The Fangirl's Journal for Leveling Up
    The Fangirl's Journal for Leveling Up
    A companion to The Fangirl's Guide to the Universe, this guided journal by Sam Maggs includes essays, prompts, and illustrations to help fangirls get in touch with their dreams, plans, and faves.
  • The Fangirl's Guide to the Universe
    The Fangirl's Guide to the Universe
    From notable geek girl Sam Maggs, The Fangirl's Guide to the Universe is the ultimate handbook for teens living the nerdy life. 
  • Pet That Dog!
    Pet That Dog!
    From 12-year-old dog-loving Gideon Kidd of the viral social media account I've Pet That Dog, Pet That Dog! A Handbook for Making Four-Legged Friends is a highly-illustrated guide to meeting, caring for, and learning about humans' best friend.
  • Elf
    Elf
    Rediscover the laughter and cheer of Buddy the Elf in this adorable picture book for readers of all ages!
  • Cursed Objects
    Cursed Objects
    An illustrated compendium that reveals the true stories behind the most infamous, creepy, and bizarre real-life cursed objects throughout history. Spanning decades and continents, subjects range from the opulent Hope Diamond to the humble Busy Stoop chair.
  • Redemption
    Redemption
    Filled with quotes from Bob Marley’s speeches, interviews, and writings, this collection is sure to resonate with fans of his music and political activism, at a time when we need exemplary heroes. 
  • The Remaking
    The Remaking
    Inspired by a true story, this supernatural thriller for fans of horror and true crime follows a tale as it evolves every twenty years—with terrifying results.
  • It's You I Like
    It's You I Like
    The heartwarming song “It’s You I Like” from Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood is transformed into a board book for a new generation of kids. 
  • Bookish and the Beast
    Bookish and the Beast
    A tale as old as time is made new in Ashley Poston's fresh, geeky retelling of Beauty and the Beast.
  • Won't You Be My Neighbor?
    Won't You Be My Neighbor?
    The iconic song “Won’t You Be My Neighbor?” from Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood is transformed into a board book for a new generation of kids. 
  • William Shakespeare's The Merry Rise of Skywalker
    William Shakespeare's The Merry Rise of Skywalker
    Complete your collection of the William Shakespeare’s Star Wars® series and experience the blockbuster finale to the Star Wars® saga in a brand-new way, here reimagined as though it had been penned by the Bard of Avon.
  • The Big Book of Mars
    The Big Book of Mars
    Filled with entertaining history, archival images, pop culture ephemera, and interviews with NASA scientists, The Big Book of Mars is the most comprehensive look at our relationship with Mars—yesterday, today, and tomorrow.
  • Doctor Who
    Doctor Who
    Join the Doctor and her smallest companion on a madcap adventure through time and space! The beloved sci-fi TV series is now a charming picture book, perfect for Doctor Who fans of all ages.
  • Stuff Every Tea Lover Should Know
    Stuff Every Tea Lover Should Know
    This pocket-sized handbook to all things tea is the perfect gift for tea connoisseurs, tea newbies, and anyone who appreciates a good cuppa.
  • Spark and the League of Ursus
    Spark and the League of Ursus
    Toy Story meets Stranger Things in this epic tale of warrior teddy bears and the children they protect.

Find the Perfect Book

Quickly search our complete catalog to find the book that was made for you.

Thanks for joining the Quirk fam! We can't wait to geek out with you.

Or subscribe and set genre preferences

By clicking subscribe, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Quirk Books’ Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.