We use cookies on our website to personalize your experience, to conduct analytics, and to provide targeted online advertising. For more information and to opt-out of cookies, please see our Privacy Policy
Close Mobile Menu

Permissions, Licensing, and Foreign Rights

For publicity requests (including press materials, scheduling author interviews, image/excerpt usage, or collaboration queries) about Quirk titles, please contact:

Nicole De Jackmo
Director of Publicity & Marketing
nicole@quirkbooks.com

 


 

For rights information (including permission, dramatic rights, licensing, translation, and reprints) about any of Quirk’s titles, please contact:
 

Ms. Katherine McGuire
Senior Manager, Licensing and Subsidiary Rights
Email: katherine@quirkbooks.com
 

Our film and TV rights are represented by The Gotham Group.

 

For translation rights queries, please also contact your local Quirk subagent:

Balkan Territory, Croatian, Romanian, Slovenian
Antonia Girmacea
Livia Stoia Agency
antonia.girmacea@liviastoiaagency.ro

 

Bulgarian
Vania Kadiyska
NiKa Literary Agency
nika@techno-link.com

 

Simplified Chinese, and Vietnamese
Maggie Han / Wendy King / Erica Zhou
Big Apple Agency - Shanghai
cn-rights@bigapple-china.com

 

Traditional Chinese
Chris Lin
Big Apple Agency - Taipei
tw-rights@bigapple-china.com      

 

Czech, Slovak, Estonian, Latvian, Lithuanian
Josef Kolar
Josef Kolar Foreign Rights Sales

josef.kolar65@gmail.com

 

French, Dutch
Sidonie Bancquart-Warren
Sea of Stories Agency
sidonie@seaofstories.com

 

German
Regina Seitz (adult)
Cristina Bernardi (children’s)
Michael Meller Literary Agency
r.seitz@melleragency.com
c.bernardi@melleragency.com

 

Greek
Evangelia Avloniti (adult)
Avgi Daferera (children's)
info@ersilialit.com
childrensbooks@ersilialit.com

 

Hungarian
Margit Gruber
DS Budapest Kft
margit@dsbudapest.hu

 
 
Indonesian
Santo Manurung
Maxima Creative Literary
 
 

Italian
Rossano Trentin
Trentin Agency
rossano@trentinagency.com

 

Japanese
Mami Nakajima (adult)
Takeshi Oyama (children's)
Japan UNI Agency, Inc.
takeshi.oyama@japanuni.co.jp
mami.nakajima@japanuni.co.jp

 

Polish
Kamila Kanafa
Macadamia Literary Agency
info@macadamialit.com

 

Russian and Ukranian
Tatiana Vaniat
ICSTI
vaniat@icsti.su

 

Spanish and Portuguese
Íñigo Cebollada
Ute Körner Literary Agent, SLU
i.cebollada@uklitag.com

 

Thai
Winnie Waropas
Right Thing Agency
winnie.rightthingagency@gmail.com
 
 

Turkish
AnatoliaLit Agency
info@anatolialit.com

 

For all other territories, please contact Katherine McGuire, Senior Licensing and Subsidiary Rights Manager, at katherine@quirkbooks.com.

If you are a foreign-language acquiring editor, film scout, or other rights professional who would like to receive rights guides and publication notices via email, you can sign up below.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Which Catalogs Would You Like To Receive?
Please Send Me Single Title Announcements For:

Thanks for joining the Quirk fam! We can't wait to geek out with you.

Or subscribe and set genre preferences

By clicking subscribe, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Quirk Books’ Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.