Permissions, Licensing, and Foreign Rights

For publicity requests (including press materials, scheduling author interviews, image/excerpt usage, or collaboration queries) about Quirk titles, please contact:

Nicole De Jackmo
Associate Director of Publicity & Marketing
nicole@quirkbooks.com

 


 

For rights information (including permission, dramatic rights, licensing, translation, and reprints) about any of Quirk’s titles, please contact:
 

Ms. Katherine McGuire
Manager, Licensing and Subsidiary Rights
Email: katherine@quirkbooks.com
 

Our film and TV rights are represented by Shari Smiley at the Gotham Group.

For translation rights queries, please also contact your local Quirk subagent:

Balkan Territory, Croatian, Polish, Romanian, Slovenian
Liliana Duta
Livia Stoia Agency
liliana.duta@liviastoiaagency.ro

Bulgarian
Vania Kadiyska
NiKa Literary Agency
nika@techno-link.com

Simplified Chinese, and Vietnamese
Maggie Han / Wendy King / Erica Zhou
Big Apple Agency - Shanghai
cn-rights@bigapple-china.com

Traditional Chinese
Chris Lin
Big Apple Agency - Taipei
tw-rights@bigapple-china.com      

Czech, Slovak, Estonian, Latvian, Lithuanian
Josef Kolar
Josef Kolar Foreign Rights Sales
josef.kolar@hotmail.com

Danish, Finnish, Icelandic, Norwegian, and Swedish
Rachel Pidcock
Capricorn International Rights Agency
info@capricornrights.com

French, Dutch
Sidonie Bancquart-Warren
Sea of Stories Agency
sidonie@seaofstories.com

German
Regina Seitz (adult)
Cristina Bernardi (children’s)
Michael Meller Literary Agency
r.seitz@melleragency.com
c.bernardi@melleragency.com

Greek
Evangelia Avloniti
Ersilila Literary Agency
info@ersilialit.com

Hungarian
Margit Gruber
DS Budapest Kft
margit.gruber@dsrights.com

Italian
Rossano Trentin
TZLA
rossano@tzla.it

Japanese
Takeshi Oyama
Japan UNI Agency, Inc.
takeshi.oyama@japanuni.co.jp

Russian and Ukranian
Tatiana Vaniat
ICSTI
vaniat@icsti.su
tatvikta@gmail.com

Spanish and Portuguese
Íñigo Cebollada
Ute Körner Literary Agent, SLU
i.cebollada@ukitag.com

Thai
Pimolporn Yutisri
Tuttle-Mori Thailand
pimolporn@tuttlemori.co.th

Turkish
AnatoliaLit Agency
info@anatolialit.com

For all other territories, please contact Katherine McGuire, Senior Rights Manager, at katherine@quirkbooks.com