We use cookies on our website to personalize your experience, to conduct analytics, and to provide targeted online advertising. For more information and to opt-out of cookies, please see our Privacy Policy
Close Mobile Menu

This Is Not the Jess Show DRC

 


A NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY BEST BOOKS FOR TEENS 2021

A 2022 TAYSHAS Reading List Pick
 


“A fantastically smart, funny, and thoughtful thriller.”—Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times best-selling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star

The year is 1998: Titanic just won six Oscars, boy bands are dominating MTV’s airwaves, and like any other teenager Jess Flynn is just trying to survive high school. Between a crush on her childhood best friend, overprotective parents, and her sister’s worsening health, the only constant is her hometown of Swickley, which feels smaller by the day.

Jess is resigned to her small-town life, until the day she discovers a mysterious device with an apple logo, causing her to question everything and everyone she’s ever known. As more cracks appear in Jess’s world, she faces a choice: can she live the rest of her life knowing it’s a lie, or should she risk everything for the truth?
 
A fast-paced, mind-bending YA thriller packed with ’90s pop culture references and perfect for fans of RiverdaleThis Is Not the Jess Show will keep readers guessing until the very end.

Now in paperback, with an excerpt from the explosive and thrilling conclusion, This Is Not the Real World!

 

Coming in May 2022:

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Anna Carey is the author of BlackbirdDeadfall, and the Eve trilogy. She lives in Los Angeles.

Thanks for joining the Quirk fam! We can't wait to geek out with you.

Or subscribe and set genre preferences

By clicking subscribe, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Quirk Books’ Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.