We use cookies on our website to personalize your experience, to conduct analytics, and to provide targeted online advertising. For more information and to opt-out of cookies, please see our Privacy Policy
Close Mobile Menu

Hunters of the Lost City

Hunters of the Lost City
Details & Features

Book Description

Twelve-year-old Octavia grew up believing Vittoria was the only town left in the world–until she escapes into a land teeming with monsters, lies, and dark magic. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Kate Milford, and Jonathan Auxier.

Years ago, powerful sorcerers waged a terrible war, unleashing strange monsters and a deadly plague that swept over the land. Now the people of Vittoria never leave the safety of their high walls except to hunt and scavenge nearby. Venturing farther is strictly forbidden by the town council, and no one has ever survived an attempt–including Octavia's sister, Hana.
 
But one day, the impossible happens: Octavia is stuck outside the walls at nighttime, and she meets a stranger. Everything Octavia thought she knew is called into question, and so she embarks on an epic quest to uncover the truth of her town, the rest of the world, and her own family.
 
Packed with twists, frightening monsters, and timely themes, this is a page-turning fantasy adventure by the critically acclaimed Kali Wallace.

About the Author

Product Details

  • Hardcover ISBN: 9781683692898
  • e-Book ISBN: 9781683692904
  • Page Count: 
    304
  • Release Date: 
    April 26, 2022
  • 8-12
Thanks for joining the Quirk fam! We can't wait to geek out with you.

Or subscribe and set genre preferences

By clicking subscribe, I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Quirk Books’ Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.